 |
| My weekend in a nutshell brought to you by Instagram |
Mj took such good care of me on Wednesday that I guess he figured it was only fair that I return the favor so he woke up sick on Saturday. Well, it's actually not his fault or his choice for that matter. I'm the one who got him sick and I do feel bad about it. There was more sick people food to be made and more medicine to be taken. First thing Saturday morning I went to the grocery store for OJ, cough drops and other very important things like Peanut Butter and Fat Free Pringles and after that I didn't leave the house again all weekend. It was grey and dreary, I had a sick husband at home and was still recovering myself so that was fine with me. It worked out perfectly that we didn't have a single thing planned.
This might be one of the first weekends I can remember in a very long time that Mj didn't do anything. It's no thing for me to spend a weekend at home but he is such a busy body that even if he has no plans he has to run errands or SOMETHING just to get out but not this weekend. His Saturday morning flag football was rained out which was a good thing because he was too sick to play. Plus, it meant he gave that broken pinky a rest. He broke it weeks ago but refuses to stop playing. As for me, I did a lot of laying around on the couch twittering, reading blogs, watching TV and generally being lazy. It was the perfect weekend for it because I don't think the sun came out once so I was perfectly content to stay inside. I did get laundry done and that was probably the only productive activity of the weekend.
Mj had to call in sick today but hopefully he'll be back to 100% soon too. It's Monday. Back to work. Back to the gym. Back to the grind. The sun is shining and I haven't felt this rested on a Monday in a while. All that laying around paid off. What with MLK day and calling in sick twice I only worked two days last week and now I've got a
lovely long five day work week ahead of me. It only took me four days to kick that cold's butt and I only had about 2 really awful days. I can't help but think about all the people in the world who are chronically ill and still hoping for the day that they get better and it makes me so appreciative of my good health. I'll have to remember this thankful feeling when I'm wrenching myself out of bed on Friday morning for work and spending 3 hours cleaning house on Saturday. As much as I whine about it I do realize I should consider myself lucky that I'm physically able to do them both.